top of page

Call for Nominations: Consumer Health Librarian of the Year Award

***Please excuse the cross postings. ***


Consumer health librarians focus on the continuum of health information services that benefit patients, caregivers, and individuals interested in optimal health and health care for themselves and their families. Established in 2017, this award recognizes those who demonstrate excellence in consumer health information services, promote innovation and collaboration, and provide examples to follow for other consumer health librarians. Award eligibility, criteria, past winners, and a link to the nomination form are available at https://www.mlanet.org/p/cm/ld/fid=1137. (MLA login required).

The recipient will be notified in March before the annual conference and asked to share a photo and video for the virtual awards ceremony held in April. The recipient receives a cash award of $1000 after the annual conference in June. Nominations are due by Sunday October 15th, 11:59 pm (Central Time)

· Eastern: Monday October 16th, 12:59 am

· Mountain: Sunday October 15th, 10:59 pm

· Pacific: Sunday October 15th, 9:59 pm

· Alaska: Sunday October 15th, 8:59 pm

· Hawaii: Sunday October 15th, 6:59 pm



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Job Opening: Health Science Librarian

Due to upcoming retirements, we have another opening at the University of Kentucky Medical Center Library. The Health Sciences Librarian will collaborate with the Health Sciences Team to provide libra

Comments


bottom of page